KGY radio to broadcast 12 regular-season prep football games

mwochnick@theolympian.comAugust 18, 2013 

Olympia running back Caden Waggoner tries to break loose from Lake Oswego linebacker Mitch Lomax during Friday night's season-opening football game at Ingersoll Stadium in Olympia on Aug. 31, 2012. (TONY OVERMAN/Staff photographer)

TONY OVERMAN — The Olympian

Olympia’s KGY AM-1240 radio will broadcast 12 regular-season high school football games this fall starting with a Week 1 matchup Sept. 6 featuring Shelton at Tumwater. All games will be broadcast by the station’s second-year broadcast team of Brent Bryant (play-by-play) and Keith Clark (color commentary).

Friday, Sept. 6: Shelton at Tumwater, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 13: Capital at Olympia, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 20: Timberline at Olympia, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 26: Wilson at Timberline, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 27: Capital at Tumwater, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 4: Tumwater at W.F. West, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 5: South Kitsap at Olympia, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 10: Centralia at River Ridge, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 11: Bellarmine at Tumwater, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 18: W.F. West at River Ridge, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 25: North Thurston at Timberline, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 1: Tumwater at Black Hills, 7 p.m. 

-- Meg Wochnick, staff writer

The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service