Volleyball: All-2A Evergreen Conference teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comNovember 6, 2013 

Here are the all-2A Evergreen Conference teams, as voted on by the league’s coaches ...

MVP: Rachel Erickson, jr., OH, Capital

Coach of the year: Natalie Rhodes, Capital 

First team

Michaela Hall, sr., OH, Centralia; Kaylene Glasgo, sr., OH, Tumwater; Julie Spencer, jr., OH, W.F. West; Jensyn McCoy, sr., L, Black Hills; Marissa Ottesen, jr., L, Capital; Morgan Pilon, sr., S, Tumwater

Second team

Sam Yorke, jr., S, Capital; Kylie Bishopp, sr., OH, Tumwater; Mackenzie Bowen, jr., RS, Tumwater; Lauren Furu, jr., MH, Black Hills; Anna VanderWeyst, sr., L, River Ridge; Paige Schieferstein, jr., RS, Capital 

Honorable mention

Aberdeen: Lilly Walsh, Kiana Dixon

Black Hills: Moriah Kramer, Kira Fredricks

Centralia: Mackenzie Wasson, Tucker McCauley

River Ridge: Marilin Cervante-Valdez

Tumwater: Christine Haggerty, Elizabeth Shimamoto


The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service