Volleyball: All-Pacific 2B teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comNovember 18, 2013 

All-Pacific 2B League team, as voted on by the league's coaches ... 

MVP: Megan Van Marter, jr., Northwest Christian
Coach of the year: Angie Schrieber, North Beach
Sportsmanship: Naselle

First team

Elizabeth Shoemaker, sr., Northwest Christian
Audrey Howard, soph., Northwest Christian
McKenzie Russell, sr., South Bend
Maddie Klus, sr., South Bend
Emily Sanchez, jr., South Bend
Emily Fluke, sr., Willapa Valley
Karli Friese, jr., Willapa Valley
Maria Carman, sr., North Beach
Becke Shurtz, sr., Ocosta
Kami Strode, sr., Ocosta

Honorable mention

Ocosta: Kate Christensen, sr.; Josie Palmer, sr.; Alexa Sweeney, sr.

Naselle: Taylor Eaton, soph.; Kayti Nelson, sr.

North Beach: Caitlin Oberg, jr.; Breeanna Chaney, jr.

Northwest Christian: Emily Van Marter, sr.; Mackenzie Reeves, sr.

Raymond: Hannah Dykes, sr.; Aiysha Garcia, jr.

South Bend: Kessa Wilson, sr.; Kathryn Staats, sr.; Katlyn Sawyer, sr.

Willapa Valley: Lauren Friese, sr.; Mackenzie Trotter, sr., Brooke Spoor, soph.

The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service