Football: 4A, 3A All-Narrows teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comNovember 18, 2013 

Olympia quarterback Derrick Becker fires a pass during Friday night's Spaghetti Bowl crosstown rivalry football game against Capital at Ingersoll Stadium on Sept. 13, 2013.

TONY OVERMAN — Staff Photographer Buy Photo

All-league teams selected by the league's coaches ... 



MVP: Sterling Brown, RB, Gig Harbor, sr.

Offensive MVP: Derrick Becker, QB, Olympia, sr.

Defensive MVP: Andrew Schweiterman, DB, Central Kitsap, sr.

Coaching staff of the year: Bellarmine Prep


First team

QB: Conor Scalan, sr., Gig Harbor

RB: Marshaud DeWalt., jr., South Kitsap; Nate Golterman, jr., Bellarmine

WR: Mitch Fetting, sr., Olympia, Garrett McKay, jr., Bellarmine, Santana Johnson, jr., Gig Harbor

TE: Taylor Soete, sr., Central Kitsap

OL: Sam Campidilli, jr., Gig Harbor; Charles Christian, sr., Bellarmine, JP Forbord, sr., Olympia, Andre Scott, jr., Stadium; Owen Taylor, sr., Gig Harbor.

Second team

QB: Cooper Canton, jr., South Kitsap

RB: Cedar Frost, sr., Olympia; Vaughn Beebe, sr., Central Kitsap

WR: Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap; Noah Samsen, so., Gig Harbor

TE: Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium; Braeden Neal, sr., Olympia.

OL: Jimmy Fish, sr., Olympia; Matt Hallis, sr., Bellarmine; Tyler Ludlow, sr., South Kitsap; Nathan Mix, sr., Yelm; Zach Ota, sr., Bellarmine; Brady Walter, sr., Central Kitsap

Honorable mention

QB: Lou Millie, sr., Bellarmine

RB: Nick Loftin, sr., Stadium

WR: Dylan Garcia, sr., South Kitsap; Brayden Maynard, jr., SK; Collin Courter, jr., Olympia; Reese Carlson, sr., Gig Harbor

TE: Nick Selden, sr., Bellarmine

OL: William Benbrook, sr., Yelm; Nate Ellis, sr., Gig Harbor; Elijah Klein, sr., Bellarmine; G. Paul Gicewicz, so., Bellarmine; Mohktar Mohammed, jr., Stadium; Kyle Murphy, sr., Gig Harbor; Forest Bingham, sr., South Kitsap.


First team

DL: Forest Bingham, sr., South Kitsap; Collin Crown, jr., Yelm; Alex Grant, sr., Olympia; Brandon Schmunk, jr., Gig Harbor

LB: Cody Burk, sr., Yelm; Erik Glueck, so., Bellarmine, Eric Ledesma, jr., Central Kitsap; Brett Villa, sr., Gig Harbor.

DB: Sean Barefield, jr., Central Kitsap; Mitch Fetting, sr., Olympia; Drew Griffin, sr., Bellarmine, Tre Scott, jr., Stadium

Second team

DL: Brion Anduze, jr., Central Kitsap; Marcus Burk, sr., South Kitsap

LB: Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium; Andrew Kain, sr., Central Kitsap; Brandon Thompson, sr., Bellarmine.

DB: Hunter Talen, jr., Gig Harbor; David Woodward, so., Olympia

Honorable mention

DL: Joey Meinheit, sr., South Kitsap; Josh Newbill, sr., Olympia; Tyler Ludlow, sr., South Kitsap; Matthew White, sr., Bellarmine

LB: Channing Martin, sr., Central Kitsap; Aaron Rivera, sr., Yelm; Tausaga Tusi, jr., Stadium; Jamal Ervin, jr., Bellarmine; Nick Dionas, jr., Bellarmine; Noah Failaugu, so., Bellarmine; Mason Bradley, jr., South Kitsap; Ramon Marin, jr., South Kitsap; Clay Markoff, so., Olympia; Elijah dela Cruz, sr., Olympia.

DB: Cooper Murphy, sr., Olympia; Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap; Tyler Lee, jr., Bellarmine; Derek Buehler, jr., Olympia.


First team

P: Cooper Canton, jr., South Kitsap

K: Vernon Parker, so., Yelm; Matt Philichi, jr, Bellarmine

PR: Noah Samsen, so., Gig Harbor

KR: Tre Scott, sr., Stadium

LS: Brendan Grassi-Carbone, jr., Bellarmine

H: Tre Scott, jr., Stadium

Second team

P: Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium

H: Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap

Honorable mention

Punter: Hudson Keffer, jr., Central Kitsap; Joey Bottjer, sr., Bellarmine

3A Narrows

MVP: Rayshawn Miller, RB, Lincoln, sr.

Offensive MVP: Isaiah Simpson, RB, Wilson, sr.

Defensive MVP: Patiole Pesefea, DL, Foss, sr.

Coaching staff of the year: Timberline


First team

QB: Jordan Kitna, so., Lincoln

RB: Andrew Paquin, jr., Timberline; Hayden Maliska, sr., North Thurston

WR: J’Maka Love, sr., Lincoln; Brandon Montgomery, sr., Wilson

Fullback: Josh Ramirez, sr., North Thurston

OL: Jake Grantham, sr., North Thurston; Anthony Perez, jr.; Foss; Dylan Reinhold, sr., Timberline; Royce Christiansen, sr., Timberline; Ben King, jr., Lincoln

Second team

QB: Julius Yates-Brown, jr., Wilson

RB: Marcus Johnson, jr., Lincoln; Devon Clark, sr., Foss

WR: Chris Reynolds, jr., Foss; Dionte Simon, so., Lincoln

FB: Jeff Winstead, sr., Timberline

OL: Alex Rice, sr., North Thurston; Zavier Mamoe, so., Mount Tahoma; Ben PuaPuaga, jr., Lincoln. 

Honorable mention

QB: Gabe Guetierrez, jr., Timberline.

RB: Keenan Wade-Herrera, so., Mount Tahoma; Jake Henry, jr.,Shelton; Sua Liufau, fr., Mount Tahoma

WR: Michael Sobotka, sr., Shelton

TE: AJ Ruffin, so., Wilson

OL: Hunter Ostenson, sr., Shelton; Devante Cruz, jr., Foss; Jack Springe, jr., Wilson 


First team

DL: Jake Grantham, sr., North Thurston; Billy Greer, so., Wilson; Chris Jones, jr., Timberline; Aliyas Fletcher, sr., Lincoln

LB: Grant Williams, sr., North Thurston; Brian Nault, jr., Shelton; Brennon Kaleiwahea, sr., Timberline; Kyler Stecker, sr., Wilson; BJ Hawthrone, jr., Lincoln

DB: Malakai Hicks, jr., North Thurston; Chris Reynolds, jr., Foss; Jeff Winstead, sr., Timberline; Marcus Johnson, jr., Lincoln

Second team

DL: Cole Stevens, sr., Timberline; AJ Ruffin, so., Wilson; Felix Atoa, sr., Foss

LB: Gordon Henry, sr, Shelton; David Harper, sr., Timberline; David Shin, sr., Wilson

DB: Michael Cocke, jr., Foss; Isaiah Simpson, sr., Wilson; Stevie Cleveland, jr., Timberline; Dehonta Hayes, sr., Lincoln; Tayvon Murray, sr., Lincoln

Honorable mention

DL: Alofagia Faalaavaau, jr., Foss; Kyler Hawkins, jr., Timberline

LB: Austin O’Malley, so., Mount Tahoma; Malik Smith, sr., Foss; Tanner Colburn, so., Wilson.; Alex Koshman, sr., Wilson; Connor Crump, so., Timberline

DB: Colton Hubble, sr., Shelton; Marcelus Potts, sr., Foss; Bacaari Kine, sr., Foss.; Garrett Reeser, sr., Timberline.; Alonzo Jones, sr., Foss; Rickey Perry, sr., Wilson; Trent Gallagher, sr., Timberline; Javon Watson, sr., Timberline; Darrien Rivera, so., Wilson; Shayne Carpenter, so., Mount Tahoma 


First team

K: Matt Longnecker, sr., North Thurston

P: Alvin Johnson, jr., Lincoln,

LS: Dylan Reinhold, sr., Timberline

Ret: Brandon Montgomery, sr., Wilson

Ath: Jonathan Dowell, jr., Timberline

Second team

K: Gordon Henry, sr., Shelton

Ret: Stevie Cleveland, jr., Timberline

Honorable mention


K: Henrique Tapias, sr., Foss


The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service