Football: All-1A SWW Evergreen teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comNovember 20, 2013 


Tenino running back Zack Chamberlain breaks loose against White Salmon defensive back Gabe Guzman during Friday night's playoff football game at Tiger Stadium in Centralia on Nov. 8, 2013.

TONY OVERMAN — Staff Photographer Buy Photo

All-league teams voted on by the league's coaches ... 

MVP: Zack Chamberlain, RB/LB, Tenino, sr.

Offensive MVP: Tyler Yarber, RB, Rochester, sr.

Defensive MVP: Ricky Escalante, DL, Elma, sr.

Coach of the year: Jeff Zenisek, Tenino


First team

QB: Tyler Gedney, Rochester, sr.

RB: Devin Kelly, Hoquiam, sr.; Anthony Louthan, Montesano, jr.; Demitri Sampson, Forks, jr.

WR: Todd Swinhart, Elma, sr.; Thomas Pier, Tenino, so.

TE: Wyatt Singer, Rochester, jr.

OL: Ricky Escalante, Elma, sr.; Joe Wilson, Elma, jr.; Jacob Lambert, Rochester, sr.; Evan Bialkowsky, Montesano, sr.; Kenny Roy, Montesano, sr.; Jonathan Jones-Newman, Tenino, jr.

Second team

QB: Ryan Collins, Elma, sr.

RB: Lucas Eastman, Rochester, jr.; Brett Pederson, Forks, sr.; Jacob Sampair, Montesano, sr.

WR: Kevin Farr, Elma, sr.; Tristan Darst, Montesano, sr.

TE: Kody Usher, Montesano, sr.

OL: Riley Noonan, Tenino, so.; Eric Staats, Rainier, sr.; Kenny Huffman, Hoquiam, sr.; Jake Massoth, Montesano, sr.; Jeffrey Treichel, Forks, sr.; Matt Shields, Rochester, jr.

Honorable mention

Montesano: Noah Ewing, QB, sr.

Elma: Rashad Lorton, WR, sr.; Steven Persell, RB, jr.

Hoquiam: Jeff Capoeman, QB; Kenny Wakefield, RB

Tenino: Calvin Guzman, QB, so.; Nick O’Brien, OL, Terran Gilbreath, OL

Rochester: Riley Doerse, OL, sr.; Brayden Bennett, OL, fr.; Tyler Barnes, OL, so.; Chase Dovel, OL, so.

Forks: Leo Gonzalez, TE, sr.; Miguel Morales, P, jr.; Luke Loveless, OL, sr.

Rainier: McKoy Bichler, QB, so.; Bailey Miller, RB, sr.


First team

OL: Joe Wilson, Elma, jr.; Jonathan Jones, Newman, Tenino, jr.; Leo Gonzalez, Forks, sr.; Evan Bialkowsky, Montesano, sr.

LB: Wyatt Singer, Rochester, jr.; Demitri Sampson, Forks, jr.; Bailey Miller, Rainier, sr.; Kenny Roy, Montesano, sr.; Logan Truax, Montesano, so.

DB: Todd Swinhart, Elma, sr.; Lucas Eastman, Rochester, jr.; Javier Contreras, Forks, jr.; Jacob Sampair, Montesano, sr.

Second team

OL: Manny Torrez, Elma, sr.; Brenner Carlstrom, Hoquiam, sr.; Jake Massoth, Montesano, sr.; Filiberto Sanches, Rochester, jr.; Josh Jackson, Tenino, sr.

LB: Juan Jimenez, Rochester, jr.; Thomas Pier, Tenino, so.; Brett Pederson, Forks, sr.; Nic Henry, Rainier, jr.; Tahj Malone, Hoquiam, so.

DB: Kevin Farr, Elma, sr.; Bobby Brien, Rochester, jr.; Zeb Chamberlain, Tenino, jr.; Jerod Steen Hoquiam, fr.

Honorable mention

Montesano: Tristan Darst, DB, sr.; Jordan Bussard, LB, jr.; Ben O’Brien, LB, sr.

Hoquiaim: Kenny Wakefield, LB, jr.

Forks: Jeffrey Treichel, DL, sr.; Reece Hagen, DB, sr.; Andrew Armas, K, sr.

Rochester: Danny Arellano, LB, sr.; Riley Doerse, LB, sr.; Angel Vazquez, DB, sr.; Tyler Barnes, DL, so.; Chase Dovel, DL, so.

Special teams

First team

P: Tyler White, Hoquiam, jr.

K: Steven Persell, Elma, jr.

The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service