Girls soccer: All-4A, 3A Narrows League teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comDecember 1, 2013 


Olympia's Jenna Killman (left) battles Mead's Malia Maack for control of the ball during Saturday afternoon's 4A girls soccer state third-place game at Sparks Stadium in Puyallup on Nov. 23, 2013.

TONY OVERMAN — Staff Photographer Buy Photo



MVP: Megan Spataro, D, Olympia, jr.

Co-Coach of the year: Dani States, Gig Harbor; Tessa Effland, Olympia

First team

GK: Jordan Sallee, Stadium, sr.; Sophie Kabel, Olympia, soph.

Forwards: Rachel Prince, South Kitsap, jr.; Jenna Killman, Olympia, fr.; Hope Fleckner, Bellarmine, sr.; Kailyn Tovey, Gig Harbor, sr.

Midfielders: Hailey Parker, South Kitsap, jr.; Kaylee Kebba, bellarmine, sr.; Taylor Carter, Central Kitsap, sr.; Kristi Williams, Stadium, soph.; Rachel Ross, Gig Harbor, jr.

Defenders: Nicole Fesenbek, Olympia, jr.; Hannah Killman, Olympia, jr.; Emily Nelson, Bellarmine, soph.; Chanelle Pederson, Bellarmine, sr.; Emery Wallerich, Gig Harbor, jr.; Deione Skusek, Gig Harbor, jr.

Second team

GK: Aubrey Lindberg, Gig Harbor, sr.; Elisa Randal, South Kitsap, jr.

Forwards: Brooklynn Hooper, Olympia, jr.; Ari dela Cruz, South Kitsap, soph.; Alyssa McKeirman, Bellarmine, soph.; Amy Bromley, Central Kitsap, sr.; Elly Aronson, Gig Harbor, soph.

Midfielders: Alicia Williams, Stadium, sr.; Haylee Romo, South Kitsap, jr.; Maggie DeBell, Olympia, sr.; Ashley Montgomery, Bellarmine, jr.; Madison Putnam, Stadium, jr.; Kaysie Bruce, Gig Harbor, fr.; Leahi Manthei, Gig Harbor, fr.

Defenders: Mackenzie Cooper, Olympia, jr.; Olivia Moore, Central Kitsap, sr.; Keana Jackson, Yelm, soph.; Emma Lynch, Stadium, soph.; Addy Glock, Olympia, soph; Sarah Harshman, Gig Harbor, jr.; Julie Hallis, Bellarmine, jr.; Grace Elliott, Stadium, soph.

Honotable mention

Gig Harbor: Lauren Hattaberg, soph.; Christie Kaldsstad, soph.

Stadium: Anna Inveen, sr.; Taylor Cecil, jr.

Central Kitsap: Alyssa Carter, soph.; Ashley Mimaki, sr.; Erin Moore, sr.; Makenzie Herdman, fr.

South Kitsap: Annie Santa Cruz, sr.; Emily Wilkins, sr.

Olympia: Maia Halvorson, soph.; Sadie Forte, jr.; Mary Lindgren, jr.

Bellarmine: Abby Galanatti, sr.; Maddie Covell, jr.

Yelm: Jennifer Garman, sr.; Rheese Dolgash, soph.



Co-MVPs: Tyffani Chin, D, Foss, sr.; Leah Magee, MF, Timberline, soph. 

Coach of the year: Mark Kramer, Foss

First team

Forwards: Savannah Hakes, North Thurston, soph.; Megan Chambers, Wilson, jr.; Emily Krall, North Thurston, jr.

Midfielders: Jalissa Somers, Mount Tahoma, soph.; Jade Castaneda, Timberline, jr.; Grae Hill, North Thurston, soph.; Casey Whitt, Timberline, jr.; Ashlyn Carlson, North Thurston, soph.

Defenders: Sabrina Wilson, Wilson, sr.; Georgianna Waldron, Mount Tahoma, jr.; Manisha Powell, North Thurston, sr.; Mackenzie Williams, Timberline, soph.; Ashley Martinez, Timberline, jr.

GK: Krista Jones, Timberline, sr.; Nina Thach, Mount Tahoma, sr.

Second team

GK: Meagan Kamberger, Foss, fr.

Forwards: Katie Demeire, North Thurston, jr.; DJ White, Lincoln, jr; Perry Hendricksen, Wilson, sr.

Midfielders: Maria Graves, Foss, jr.; Schronna Vong, Mount Tahoma, jr.; Aja Phommahasay, North Thurston, fr.; Maddie Dhanens, Timberline, jr.; Hayme Pentony, Shelton, soph. 

Defenders: Jessica Orozco, Foss, sr.; Chiyoko Ivery, Foss, jr.; Akaiyasia Sumandig, Mount Tahoma, soph.; Aerial Edwards, North Thurston, soph.; Andrew Diaz, Timberline, soph.

Honorable mention

North Thurston: Merrigan Risvold, sr.; Avery Miller, sr.; Rebecca Hummer, soph.; Olivia Luckey, jr.

Timberline: Sarah Peterson, jr.; LaivaMcAtee, Timberline, jr.

Mount Tahoma: Calotta Ford, soph.; Florale Benarte, so.

The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service