Basketball: All-Pacific 2B teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comFebruary 11, 2014 

The all-Pacific 2B boys and girls basketball teams, as voted on by the league's coaches ... 


MVP: Gabe Hernandez, jr., North Beach

Coach of the year: Larry Moore, North Beach and John Peterson, Willapa Valley

Sportsmanship: South Bend 

First team

Matt Konigsberger, sr., Willapa Valley

Stephen Camenzind, sr., Willapa Valley

Corey Thronton, sr., North Beach

Austin Koukal, sr., Northwest Christian

Darol Ratsavongsy, sr., Raymond 

Second team

Caleb Tackett, jr., Ocosta

Rayce Newman, jr., Raymond

Sam Scrabeck, sr., Naselle

Alex Herrera, sr., Ocosta

Justin Elliott, sr., South Bend 

Honorable mention

Naselle: Jake Williams

North Beach: Justin Chong, Pedro Gonzales

Northwest Christian: Kenton Boogard

Ocosta: James Benn, Dan Sobrera

Raymond: Jayce Freeman

South Bend: Miles Davis

Willapa Valley: Cody Buchanan



MVP: Karli Friese, jr., Willapa Valley

Coach of the year: Matt Bannish, Willapa Valley

Sportsmanship: Ocosta

First team

Hailee Williams, sr., Raymond

Katie Green, sr., Naselle

MacKenzie Reeves, sr., Northwest Christian

Quay Sotomish, sr., North Beach

Katlyn Sawyer, sr., South Bend

Second team

Lauren Friese, sr., Willapa valley

Emily Van Marter, sr., Northwest Christian

Megan Van Marter, jr., Northwest Christian

Kayti Nelson, sr., Naselle

Sierra Cearns, sr., South Bend 

Honorable mention

North Beach: Marya Pope

Ocosta: Kate Christensen

South Bend: Emily Sanchez

Willapa Valley: Alicia Smaciarz, Brooke Harden  


The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service