Basketball: All-4A, 3A Narrows League teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comFebruary 19, 2014 

All-4A and 3A Narrows League’s boys and girls basketball teams, as voted on by the league’s coaches …


4A Narrows

MVP: Jasmyne Holmes, sr., Bellarmine

Defensive MVP: Claire Martin, jr., Bellarmine

Coach of the year: Denise Baxter, Central Kitsap and Mike Hulet, South Kitsap 

First team

Claire Martin, jr., Bellarmine;Maddie White, jr., Central Kitsap; Taylor Krouse, jr., Central Kitsap; McKenzie Alton, soph., Gig Harbor; Laura Snodgrass, jr., Olympia 

Second team

Gabrielle Stewart, sr., South Kitsap; Kayle Yergeau, jr., South Kitsap; McKaiela Tyler, sr., Yelm; Shelby Gavigan, jr., Bellarmine; Jayana Ervin, soph., Bellarmine 

Honorable mention

Bellarmine: Kelsy McElroy

Central Kitsap: Tiffani Ferrell

Gig Harbor: Izzy Turk

Olympia: Mackenzie Cooper

Stadium: Vanessa Higgins

Yelm: Jessilyn Enlow, Kelsey Alwine


3A Narrows

MVP: Tamia Braggs, soph., Lincoln

Defensive MVP: Tyra Foster, Wilson

Coach of the year: Zandrea Edenstrom, Timberline 

First team

Callan Russell, jr., Timberline; Josie Matz, fr., Wilson; Kiki Knox, soph., Wilson; Sara Bowen, soph., Timberline; Kapri Morrow, jr., Wilson 

Second team

Linae Myhand, sr., Timberline; Kiaira Thomas, jr., Lincoln; Megan Kramer, sr., North Thurston; Taylor Stroud, sr., Shelton; Hayley Niles, jr., North Thurston; Breneya Johnson-Cox, sr., Lincoln 

Honorable mention

Lincoln: Aamira Turner

Mount Tahoma: Rejie Wright, Danette Brown, Moesha Garrison, Je’Ohnna Lee

Timberline: Nia Warner, Juliana Salanoa

Wilson: Kiara McMillan



4A Narrows

MVP: Lucious Brown, sr., Stadium

Defensive MVP: Malik Mayeax, sr., Stadium

Coach of the year: Doug Cocke, Stadium 

First team

Caulin Bakalarski, sr., South Kitsap; Elijah Fuller, sr., Yelm; Ryley Callaghan, sr., South Kitsap; Bobby Moorehead, jr., Stadium; Markese Jackson, sr., Bellarmine 

Second team

Malachi Flynn, soph., Bellarmine; Austin Murray, sr., Central Kitsap; Nick Edens, sr., Gig Harbor; Mitch Fettig, sr., Olkympia; Khalil Matheney, sr., Olympia 

Honorable mention

Bellarmine: Rex Bodoia

Central Kitsap: Andrew Schieterman

Gig Harbor: Chris Drake, Chad Glover

South Kitsap: Eric Wattree

Yelm: Christian Davis


3A Narrows

MVP: Donaven Dorsey, sr., Timberline

Defensive MVP: Dionte Simon, soph., Lincoln

Coach of the year: David Alwert, Wilson 

First team

Ar’Mond Davis, sr., Foss; Alphonso Anderson, soph., Wilson; David Jenkins, soph., Wilson; Jamal Welch, sr., Wilson; Londrell Hamilton, fr., Lincoln 

Second team

Josiah Barsh, jr., Lincoln; Olashawan Miller, sr., Foss; Trevion Brown, soph., Lincoln; Justice Martion, sr., Lincoln; Ivy Smith, Jr., jr., Wilson; Keun Thompson, jr., Wilson 

Honorable mention

Foss: Sam Debalos-McMahon

Lincoln: Jusstis Warren

Mount Tahoma: Zakyah Mitchell

North Thurston: Wes Reynolds, Steven Stone

Shelton: Tyler Speaks

Timberline: Brandell Evans, Jarryn Bush

Wilson: Montre Brown


The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service