Boys soccer: All-2A Evergreen Conference teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comMay 20, 2014 

The all-2A Evergreen Conference boys soccer teams, as voted on by the league's coaches ... 

Offensive MVP: F Nigel El-Sokkary, soph., Capital

Defensive MVP: GK Jakob Racimo, sr., Capital

Coach of the year: Andrew Lopez, Capital

First team

Forwards: Marco Lucero, sr., Capital; Casey Duff, jr., Black Hills; Jacob Irwin, sr., Tumwater

Midfielders: Kellen O’Neill, sr., Capital; Jordan Zimmerman, jr., Capital; Derick Cutler, jr., Black Hills; Quinton Taylor, soph., River Ridge; Laurencio Silva, soph., Centralia

Defenders: Daniel Pailthorp, sr., Capital; Kyle Wendt, jr., Black Hills; Carlos Ortiz-Navarette, sr., Centralia; Tyler St. Catherine, sr., W.F. West; Dane Brizzolara, soph., Tumwater

GK: Brock Leeper, jr., Black Hills; Dayton Newell, sr., Tumwater

Second team

Forwards: Seth Caba, sr., Aberdeen; Isaiah Contreras, soph., Aberdeen; Chris Behnke, jr., River Ridge

Midfielders: Edgar Bravo, soph., Centralia; Phoenix Taylor, jr., River Ridge; Gavin Trotter, jr., Tumwater; Carlos Guzman, jr., River Ridge

Defenders: Tavo Sanchez, sr., Aberdeen; Jacob Pratt, jr., Capital; Javier Corona-Jocobo, soph., Centralia; Freddie Bautista, sr., W.F. West; Zach Clevenger, W.F. West

GK: Skyler Lucas, sr., W.F. West

The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service