Fastpitch: All-1A SWW Evergreen teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comJune 2, 2014 

The all-1A Southwest Washington Evergreen Division fastpitch teams, as selected by the league's coaches ... 

MVP: Madison Didion, jr., Montesano and Brooke Goldsmith, sr., Elma
Coaching staff of the year: Montesano

First team

Pitcher: Jessica Glacken, jr., Rochester

Catcher: Marissa Richardson, soph., Tenino

Infielders: Makenzi Howard, soph., Montesano; Ellie Quercia, jr., Hoquiam; Kayla Hilliard, sr., Hoquiam,; Sierra Seymour, jr. Rochester

Outfielders: Pua Cavanah, sr., Montesano; Sydney Smythe, sr., Elma; Madison Justice, soph., Rochester

DP  Bailee Bradley, jr., Hoquiam

Second team

Pitcher: Hannah Hliboki, soph., Hoquiam

Catcher: Joni Lancaster, soph., Rochester

Infielders: Megan Choate, jr., Montesano; Molly Eakhardt, soph., Tenino; Emily Klahn, sr., Forks; Izzy Cristelli, jr., Elma

Outfielders: Lydia LaLonde, soph., Hoquiam; Brandi Creviston, sr., Hoquiam; Kaytlynn Williams, sr., Rochester

DP: Karli Smythe, soph., Elma

Honorable mention

Elma: Peyton Elliott, Ashley Cooper
Forks: Courtney Paul, Halle Palmer
Hoquiam: Kylie Stewart
Montesano: Rayna Ashlock, Kasi Kloempken
Rochester: Courtney Baird,  Jaelin Lancaster, Allyson Ishler
Rainier: Brittany Schaff, Lacey Day
Tenino: Morgan Masters, Felicia Gubbe

The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service