Boys soccer: All-SWW 1A Evergreen teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comJune 2, 2014 

The all-1A Southwest Washington Evergreen Division boys soccer teams, as selected by the league's coaches ... 

MVP: Osiel Rivera, sr., Hoquiam
Offensive MVP: Edgar Hermengildo, sr., Elma
Defensive MVP: Konan Katzer, jr., Elma
GK of the year: Jeff Varness, jr., Montesano
Coach of the year: Fidel Sanchez, Hoquiam
Sportsmanship: Hoquiam, Montesano

First team

Forwards: Brandon Lovell, jr., Montesano; David Sawyer, sr., Montesano; Angel Vasquez, sr., Rochester

Midfielders: Julian Hernandez, sr., Elma; Steven Persell, jr., Elm; Alex PugaDeLaRosa, soph., Hoquiam; Mat Ramos, sr., Tenino; Nolan Walker, jr., Montesano

Defenders: Brenner Carlstrom, sr., Hoquiam; Codie Hix, jr., Tenino; Pedro Weber-Cruz, soph., Hoquiam

Goalkeeper: Tahj Malone, soph., Hoquiam

Second team

Forwards: Jake Bates, jr., Elma; Kendall Caldwell, sr., Tenino

Midfielders: Donovan Bieker, soph., Elma; Mario Fernandez, sr., Hoquiam; Kylar Prante, soph., Montesano

Defenders: Angel Mazariegos, sr., Hoquiam; Nick Prosch, jr., Montesano; Nicholas Taylor, jr., Rochester

Goalkeeper: Tyler Davis, sr., Elma



The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service