Boys soccer: All-4A, 3A Narrows League teams

mwochnick@theolympian.comJune 3, 2014 

The all-4A and 3A Narrows League boys socccer teams, as selected by the league's coaches ... 


MVP: Jamison Corbin, sr., Olympia and Drew Barker, sr., Bellarmine

Coach of the year: Todd Northstrom, Gig Harbor

First team

Forwards: Ian Hesse, soph., Olympia; Jon Brown, jr., Gig Harbor; Edwin Brown, jr., Gig Harbor

Midfielders: Stevie Johnson, Central Kitsap; Davis McCall, sr., Gig Harbor; Tanner Stepp, jr., Gig Harbor; Ian Northstrom, jr., Gig Harbor; Aaron Weathington, sr., South Kitsap; Isaac Russell, soph., Bellrmine

Defenders: Jonas Sarback, sr., Olympia; Chris Sutton, jr., Olympia; Jake Thomson, sr., Gig Harbor; Aaron Williams, soph., Bellarmine; Billy Larson, soph., Bellarmine

GK: Davin Johnosn, jr., Olympia; Matt Stevens, sr., Gig Harbor

Second team

Forwards: Luke Witken, jr., Bellarmine; Bryce Winkler, sr., Olympia; Andrew Moreland, jr., Yelm; Joel Jacobsen, jr., Gig Harbor

Midfielders: Logan Beachy, soph., Central Kitsap; Neil Boyal, soph., Olympia; Ryan Clark, soph., Bellarmine; Hunter Hwang, jr., Stadium

Defenders: Chad Warrington, jr., South Kitsap; Gabe Coupe, sr., Central Kitsap; Patrick Moore, sr., Central Kitsap; Casey Saul, jr., Yelm; Elijah Wolf, soph., Bellarmine; Ben Long, jr., Gig Harbor; Rowan Deatwiler, jr., Gig Harbor; Austin Yon, sr., Stadium

GK: Alex Lund, sr., Central Kitsap; Brandon Pruett, jr., Olympia; Sean Carlin, fr., Bellarmine

Honorable mention

Central Kitsap: Taylor Mimaki, fr.; Skyler Stevens, fr.; Andrew Quam, sr.; Andrew Campbell, fr.

Gig Harbor: Aaron Madden, jr.; Cooper Branham, jr.; Hunter Clark, jr.

Olympia: Jayce Kemp, jr.; Matt Linhart, jr.; Andrew Hoang, soph.; Colin Labranche, jr.



MVP: Jose Ramos, MF, sr., Foss and Scott Scheerer, D, sr., Wilson

Coach of the year: Mark Kramer, Foss

First team

Forwards: Kenneth Bwanika, jr., Wilson; Jesus Ramos, jr., Timberline; Jesus Perez, jr., Foss; Juan Vega, jr., Shelton

Midfielders: Munassar Seleh, jr., Wilson; Oswald Ramos, sr., Wilson; Ian Karanja, sr., Mount Tahoma; Rene Ramos, sr., Foss; Philip Gymfi, sr., Wilson

Defenders: Juan Murphy, jr., Wilson; Nick Rhode, fr., Wilson; Tony Nguyen, jr., Mount Tahoma; Jonathan McCullough, jr., Shelton

GK: Alek Greanleaf, fr., Wilson

Second team

Forwards: Cong Vo, sr., North Thurston; Louis Fox, jr., Wilson

Midfielders: Jose Aguilar, soph., North Thurston; Francisco Mendolia-Lopez, sr., Shelton; Collin Tate, soph., Timberline; Jordan Ramirez, soph., Foss; David Vasquez-Pinol, sr., Lincoln; Aarjay Narayan, jr., Wilson; Pablo Ramos, fr., Wilson

Defenders: Tony Villeda, sr., Foss; Darren Yann, sr., Foss; Pedro Ramos, jr., Wilson; Jorge Trejo, sr., Mount Tahoma

GK: Sergio Barajas, jr., Foss

Honorable mention


Timberline: Jordan Geissinger-Carver, sr.; Thadeus Lasko, sr.; Matt Groeser, jr.; Ryan Erickson, jr.; Madcison Douglas, fr.

The Olympian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service