Contact Us

Main Office
The Olympian
111 Bethel Street NE
Olympia, Washington 98506
Telephone: 360-754-5400

To place a classified ad, you may use our online order entry.

Submit a letter to the editor here.

Submit a news tip here.


Interested in becoming a carrier?

General telephone inquiries

Main: (360) 754-5400

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Advertising & Interactive John Dzaran
jdzaran@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8487
Vice President of Finance Mark Lane
mlane@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8510
Executive Editor Dusti Demarest
ddemarest@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0206

Finance

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Finance Mark Lane
mlane@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8510

Information Systems

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Northwest Regional Support Manager Jerry Allen
jallen@mcclatchy.com
(253) 552-7056
Northwest Network Administrator Jon Johnson
jmjohnson@mcclatchy.com
(253) 274-7374

Advertising Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Advertising & Interactive John Dzaran
jdzaran@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8487
Advertising Operations Manager Wanda Havard
whavard@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8637

Classifieds

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Obit Sales Representative Erica Iversen
eiversen@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5400
Inside Sales Representative Tamara Irving
tirving@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5455
Legal Sales Representative Vincent Sampson
vsampson@theolympian.com
(360) 570-7768
Inside Sales Manager Melissa Jenkins
mjenkins@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8569
Employment Sales Representative Andrew Bacon
andrew.bacon@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8537
Real Estate Sales Representative Erin Stargel
erin.stargel@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8596

Retail

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Outside Sales Representative Sasha Korthuis
skorthuis@theolympian.com
(360) 704-6862
Outside Sales Representative Caitlin Prince
cprince@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5458
Key Accounts Sales Representative Karen McClennen
kmcclennen@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0745
Retail Manager Melissa Jenkins
mjenkins@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5457

Digital Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Digital Account Executive Sarah Knight
sknight@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0746
Creative Producer Todd Florence
todd.florence@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8269

Subscriber Services

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Home Delivery Manager Kathy Chilson
kchilson@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8723
Single Copy Manager Marvin Holder
mholder@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8456

Senior Editors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Dusti Demarest
ddemarest@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0206
Senior Editor Jerre Redecker
jredecker@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5422
Editorial Page Editor Brad Shannon
bshannon@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5495

News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Crime & Courts Amelia Dickson
adickson@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5445
Olympia Reporter Andy Hobbs
ahobbs@theolympian.com
(360) 704-6869
Statehouse Reporter Walker Orenstein
worenstein@theolympian.com
(360) 786-1826
County/Education Lisa Pemberton
lpemberton@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5433
Statehouse Reporter Melissa Santos
msantos@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0209

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports Editor Darrin Beene
dbeene@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8656
Prep Sports Reporter Lauren Smith
lsmith@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5473

Business

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Business Reporter Rolf Boone
rboone@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5403

Phototgraphy

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Photographer Steve Bloom
sbloom@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5467
Photographer Tony Overman
toverman@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5467

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Online Producer Tammy McGee
tmcgee@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5447

Fax numbers

Retail (360) 754-0740
Newsroom (360) 357-0202
Classified (360) 754-5408