Contact Us

Main Office
The Olympian
111 Bethel Street NE
Olympia, Washington 98506
Telephone: 360-754-5400

To place a classified ad, you may use our online order entry.

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service

Submit a letter to the editor here.

Submit a news tip here.


Interested in becoming a carrier?

General telephone inquiries

Main: (360) 754-5400

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Administration

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Vice President of Advertising & InteractiveJohn Dzaranjdzaran@theolympian.com(253) 597-8487
Vice President of FinanceMark Lanemlane@theolympian.com(253) 597-8510
Executive EditorDusti Demarestddemarest@theolympian.com(360) 357-0206

Finance

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Vice President of FinanceMark Lanemlane@theolympian.com(253) 597-8510

Information Systems

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Northwest Regional Support ManagerJerry Allenjallen@mcclatchy.com(253) 552-7056

Advertising Administration

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Advertising Sales ManagerMelissa Jenkinsmjenkins@theolympian.com(360) 754-5457
Advertising Operations SupervisorKim Fullerkim.fuller@thenewstribune.com(253) 597-8417

Classifieds

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Obit Sales RepresentativeErica Iverseneiversen@theolympian.com(360) 754-5400
Inside Sales RepresentativeTamara Irvingtirving@theolympian.com(360) 754-5455
Legal Sales RepresentativeVincent Sampsonvsampson@theolympian.com(360) 570-7768
Inside Sales ManagerMelissa Jenkinsmjenkins@theolympian.com(253) 597-8569
Employment Sales RepresentativeAndrew Bacon
andrew.bacon@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8537
Real Estate Sales RepresentativeErin Stargelerin.stargel@thenewstribune.com(253) 597-8596

Retail

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Outside Sales RepresentativeSasha Korthuisskorthuis@theolympian.com(360) 704-6862
Outside Sales RepresentativeCaitlin Princecprince@theolympian.com(360) 754-5458
Key Accounts Sales RepresentativeKaren McClennenkmcclennen@theolympian.com(360) 357-0745
Retail ManagerMelissa Jenkinsmjenkins@theolympian.com(360) 754-5457

Digital Media

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Digital Account ExecutiveSarah Knightsknight@theolympian.com(360) 357-0746
Creative ProducerTodd Florencetodd.florence@thenewstribune.com(253) 597-8269

Subscriber Services

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Home Delivery ManagerKathy Chilsonkchilson@theolympian.com(253) 597-8723
Single Copy ManagerMarvin Holdermholder@theolympian.com(253) 597-8456

Senior Editors

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Executive EditorDusti Demarestddemarest@theolympian.com(360) 357-0206
Editorial Page EditorBrad Shannonbshannon@theolympian.com(360) 754-5495

News

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Crime & CourtsAmelia Dicksonadickson@theolympian.com(360) 754-5445
Statehouse ReporterWalker Orensteinworenstein@theolympian.com(360) 786-1826
County/EducationLisa Pembertonlpemberton@theolympian.com(360) 754-5433
Statehouse ReporterMelissa Santosmsantos@theolympian.com(360) 357-0209

Sports

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Sports EditorDarrin Beenedbeene@theolympian.com(253) 597-8656
Prep Sports ReporterLauren Smithlsmith@theolympian.com(360) 754-5473

Business

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Business ReporterRolf Boonerboone@theolympian.com(360) 754-5403

Visuals

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Video journalistSteve Bloomsbloom@theolympian.com(360) 754-5467
Video journalistTony Overmantoverman@theolympian.com(360) 754-5467

Opinion

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Editorial Page EditorBrad Shannonbshannon@theolympian.com(360) 754-5495
EditorialJerre Redeckerjredecker@theolympian.com(360) 754-5422

Fax numbers

Retail(360) 754-0740
Newsroom(360) 357-0202
Classified(360) 754-5408