General telephone inquiries

Main: (360) 754-5400

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Advertising & Interactive John Dzaran
jdzaran@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8487
Vice President of Finance Jennifer Matts-Sprague
jmatts@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8510
Northwest Regional VP of Human Resources Maria Torres
maria.torres@thenewstribune.com
(253) 274-7344
Executive Editor Dusti Demarest
ddemarest@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0206
Vice President of Audience Development Phil Schroder
pschroder@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8725

Finance

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Finance Jennifer Matts
jmatts@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8510

Information Systems

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Northwest Regional Support Manager Jerry Allen
jallen@mcclatchy.com
(253) 552-7056
Northwest Network Administrator Jon Johnson
jmjohnson@mcclatchy.com
(253) 274-7374
Computer Operations Manager Jeri Ovechka
jovechka@mcclatchy.com
(253) 597-8507
Systems Analyst Bill Sanders
bsanders@mcclatchy.com
(253) 597-8570
Systems Analyst Matt Wheeler
mwheeler@mcclatchy.com
(360) 357-0742

Advertising Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Advertising & Interactive John Dzaran
jdzaran@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8487
Advertising Operations Manager Wanda Havard
whavard@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8637

Majors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Multimedia Consultant Major Accounts Bernie Fernandez
bernie.fernandez@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8504

National

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Multimedia Consultant Major & National Accounts Bob Shuckhart
bob.shuckhart@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7075

Classifieds

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Obit Sales Representative Erica Iversen
eiversen@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5400
Inside Sales Representative Lee Burton
lburton@theolympian.com
(360) 754-7079
Legal Sales Representative Jeanene Balukoff
jbalukoff@theolympian.com
(360) 570-7768
Inside Sales Manager Melissa Jenkins
mjenkins@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8569
Employment Sales Representative Josh Lalley
jlalley@theolympian.com
(253) 552-7071
Real Estate Sales Representative Julie Manker
jmanker@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0746

Retail

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Outside Sales Representative Sasha Korthuis
skorthuis@theolympian.com
(360) 704-6862
Outside Sales Representative Billy Thomas
bthomas@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5458
Key Accounts Sales Representative Karen McClennen
kmcclennen@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0745
Retail Manager Melissa Jenkins
mjenkins@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5457

Digital Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Cars.com Lead Specialist Allen Devlin
allen.devlin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8624
Creative Producer Todd Florence
todd.florence@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8269
Business Development Manger Janet M Quinn
janet.quinn@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8770
Automotive Sales Manager Matt Wagner
matt.wagner@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8530

Subscriber Services

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Home Delivery Manager Kathy Chilson
kchilson@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8723
Single Copy Manager Marvin Holder
mholder@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8456
Vice President of Audience Development Phil Schroder
pschroder@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8725

Senior Editors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Dusti Demarest
ddemarest@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0206
Senior Editor Jerre Redecker
jredecker@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5422
Editorial Page Editor Brad Shannon
bshannon@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5495

News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Crime & Courts Amelia Dickson
adickson@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5445
Olympia Reporter Andy Hobbs
ahobbs@theolympian.com
(360) 704-6869
Education/Diversity Reporter Lisa Pemberton
lpemberton@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5433
Statehouse Reporter Melissa Santos
msantos@theolympian.com
(360) 357-0209
Statehouse Reporter Jordan Schrader
jordan.schrader@thenewstribune.com
(360) 786-1826

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports Editor Darrin Beene
dbeene@theolympian.com
(253) 597-8656

Business

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Business Reporter Rolf Boone
rboone@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5403

Phototgraphy

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Photographer Steve Bloom
sbloom@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5467
Photographer Tony Overman
toverman@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5467

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Online Producer Tammy McGee
tmcgee@theolympian.com
(360) 754-5447

Fax numbers

Retail (360) 754-0740
Newsroom (360) 357-0202
Classified (360) 754-5408