RSS Feeds

The following is a list of the feeds we currently provide:

Title URL for RSS Reader My Yahoo! Link
Local News http://www.theolympian.com/local-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Crime News http://www.theolympian.com/crime-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
State Government http://www.theolympian.com/state-government-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Legislature http://www.theolympian.com/legislature-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
State Workers http://www.theolympian.com/state-workers/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
The Politics Blog http://www.theolympian.com/politics-blog/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Education http://www.theolympian.com/education-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Military http://www.theolympian.com/military-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
State News http://www.theolympian.com/state-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Nation / World News http://www.theolympian.com/nation-world-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Soundings http://www.theolympian.com/soundings/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Business http://www.theolympian.com/news/business-news/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Living http://www.theolympian.com/living/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Entertainment http://www.theolympian.com/entertainment/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Around the South Sound Blog http://www.theolympian.com/around-south-sound-blog/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Outdoors http://www.theolympian.com/outdoors/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Editorials http://www.theolympian.com/editorials/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Letters http://www.theolympian.com/letters-to-the-editor/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Sports http://www.theolympian.com/sports/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
South Sound Sports Blog http://www.theolympian.com/south-sound-sports-blog/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
High School Sports http://www.theolympian.com/high-school-sports/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Seattle Seahawks http://www.theolympian.com/seattle-seahawks/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Seattle Mariners http://www.theolympian.com/seattle-mariners/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
UW Huskies http://www.theolympian.com/uw-huskies/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
WSU Cougars http://www.theolympian.com/wsu-cougars/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Seattle Sounders http://www.theolympian.com/sounders-mls-pro-soccer/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!

What is RSS?

RSS (Really Simple Syndication) is a standard developed to make information distribution easier. RSS can encapsulate many kinds of data, including news articles, podcasts, and weblog entries. For more information on RSS, read Wikipedia's RSS entry.

theolympian.com feeds allow users to stay on top of news throughout the day, having headlines broadcast within minutes of when we post them online, with a link to the full story.

How can I read these feeds?

To keep up with the feeds, several of which update throughout the day, you will need an aggregator (AKA reader). An aggregator will notify you anytime one of the feeds that interests you is updated. Follow the instructions given by the reader of your choice to start keeping up with any of these feeds.

You'll find some aggregator options on the right side of this page. For more information on aggregators, read Wikipedia's entry on them.

RSS readers (aggregators)

Terms of Use

By using these feeds you are agreeing to abide by our terms of service.