THURSTON COUNTY: New county officials will take oaths of office

Thurston County government's freshest faces will take their oaths of office next week.

The public is invited to the swearing-in ceremony for newly elected officials, set for 2 p.m. Dec. 28 at the Thurston County Courthouse, Building 2, Room 129, 2000 Lakeridge Drive S.W. in Olympia.

The newly elected Legislative District 22 representatives will receive certificates of election, and returning District Judge Susan Dubuisson will administer the oaths and give the keynote speech. Secretary of State Sam Reed will be master of ceremonies.

The ceremony will close with comments by the newly elected county officials: Steve Drew, assessor; Jon Tunheim, prosecutor; John Snaza, sheriff; and Kalo Wilcox, district court judge.

For more information, contact Sandy Baxter at 360-786-5408.