Scholars for December 12


The following students graduated from Kaplan University summer 2010 class:

Priscilla Blais, Tumwater; Winston Brown, Olympia; Chelsea Brumfield, Lacey; Karen Callies, Rochester; Laurie LaMarre, Shelton; Pamela Metzger, Yelm; Jessica Schaeffer, Rochester.

Robert W. Warren, Yelm, graduated from Excelsior College.


Gov. Gregoire has appointed Nathan Brockett as student trustee to The Evergreen State College Board of Trustees.


Casey J. Stevick of Olympia has been named to the dean’s list at Azusa Pacific University.


Two Lacey residents, Mathew Duprel and Lindsay Calisch Rodgers, have received scholarships from the Bates Technical College Foundation.

Western Washington University student Alicia Lathrop, daughter of Andrew and Denine Lathrop of Olympia, received a $2,000 President’s Scholarship and a $1,000 Alumni Association Leader Scholarship for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Western Washington University student Kieran Stilson, daughter of Lee Stilson and Simone Javaher, received the 2010-2011 Oscar Olson Arts Scholarship.