Contact Us

Having trouble accessing your online account? If you received an email and are still unable to login, you may need to activate. Forgot your password emails are only sent if you have activated. Click the link below to activate your account now!

Click here to activate

Main Office
The Olympian
522 Franklin Street SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Telephone: 360-754-5400

To place a classified ad, you may use our online order entry.

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit Subscription Self-Service

Submit a letter to the editor here.

Submit a news tip here.

If you have a prepared news release or an item for What's Happening, please email it to news@theolympian.com.


Interested in becoming a carrier?

General telephone inquiries

Main: (360) 754-5400

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Dusti Demarestddemarest@theolympian.com (360) 357-0206

Advertising Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Local Sales Director Melissa Jenkinsmjenkins@theolympian.com (360) 754-5457
Advertising Operations Supervisor Kim Fullerkim.fuller@thenewstribune.com (253) 597-8417

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Obit Sales Representative Vincent Sampsonvsampson@theolympian.com (360) 570-7768
Legal Sales Representative Vincent Sampsonvsampson@theolympian.com (360) 570-7768
Employment Sales Representative Andrew Bacon
andrew.bacon@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8537
Outside Sales Representative Sasha Korthuisskorthuis@theolympian.com (360) 704-6862
Outside Sales Representative Caitlin Princecprince@theolympian.com (360) 754-5458
Key Accounts Sales Representative Karen McClennenkmcclennen@theolympian.com (360) 357-0745
Outside Representative John Canfieldjcanfield@theolympian.com (360) 754-5407
Inside Local Sales Rep Megan Gislemgisle@theolympian.com (360) 754-5453

Subscriber Services

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Home Delivery Manager Kathy Chilsonkchilson@theolympian.com (253) 597-8723
Single Copy Manager Marvin Holdermholder@theolympian.com (253) 597-8456

Senior Editors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Dusti Demarestddemarest@theolympian.com (360) 357-0206
Editorial Page Editor Brad Shannonbshannon@theolympian.com (360) 754-5495

News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Crime & Courts Abby Spegmanaspegman@theolympian.com (360) 704-6869

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports Editor Darrin Beenedbeene@theolympian.com (253) 597-8656
Prep Sports Reporter Lauren Smithlsmith@theolympian.com (360) 754-5473

Business

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Business Reporter Rolf Boonerboone@theolympian.com (360) 754-5403

Visuals

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Video journalist Steve Bloomsbloom@theolympian.com (360) 754-5467
Video journalist Tony Overmantoverman@theolympian.com (360) 754-5467

Opinion

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editorial Page Editor Brad Shannonbshannon@theolympian.com (360) 754-5495

Fax numbers

Retail (360) 754-0740
Newsroom (360) 357-0202
Classified (360) 754-5408