Soccer

Here is how you can watch the Women’s World Cup: TV schedule, times, dates and scores

World Cup field narrows as knockout stages get underway

Here are the teams who have advanced to the knockout stage of the World Cup.
Up Next
Here are the teams who have advanced to the knockout stage of the World Cup.

WOMEN’S WORLD CUP: TV SCHEDULE AND SCORES

The 2019 Women’s World Cup kicked off June 7 and continues through the Final on July 7. The tournament is being held in nine cities in France, six hours ahead of the Eastern Time zone, which means none of the games will start after 3 p.m. ET

Fox has the English broadcast rights in the United States. All matches will be broadcast on Fox, FS1 and FS2. Telemundo and Universo will be broadcasting the matches in Spanish. Coverage is also available online using fuboTV. Here is the full schedule with TV, times and results after matches are completed.

GROUP STAGE

Friday, June 7

France 4, South Korea 0

Saturday, June 8

Germany 1, China 0

Spain 3, South Africa 1

Norway 3, Nigeria 0

Sunday, June 9

Italy 2, Australia 1

Brazil 3, Jamaica 0

England 2, Scotland 1

Monday, June 10

Argentina 0, Japan 0

Canada 1, Cameroon 0

Tuesday, June 11

Netherlands 1, New Zealand 0

Sweden 2, Chile 0

U.S. 13, Thailand 0

The United States women's national soccer team is making final preparations for the 2019 World Cup in France.

Wednesday, June 12

Nigeria 2, South Korea 0

Germany 1, Spain 0

France 2, Norway 1

Thursday, June 13

Australia 3, Brazil 2

China 1, South Africa 0

Friday, June 14

Japan 2, Scotland 1

Italy 5, Jamaica 0

England 1, Argentina 0

Saturday, June 15

Netherlands 3, Cameroon 1

Canada 2, New Zealand 0

Sunday, June 16

Sweden 5, Thailand 1

U.S. 3, Chile 0

Here are the teams competing in the 2019 Women's World Cup in France.

Monday, June 17

Germany 4, South Africa 0

China 0, Spain 0

France 1, Nigeria 0

Norway 2, South Korea 1

Tuesday, June 18

Brazil 1, Italy 0

Australia 4, Jamaica 1

Wednesday, June 19

England 2, Japan 0

Scotland 3, Argentina 3

Thursday, June 20

Netherlands 2, Canada 1

Cameroon 2, New Zealand 1

U.S. 2, Sweden 0

Chile 2, Thailand 0

ROUND OF 16

Saturday, June 22

Germany 3, Nigeria 0

Norway 1, Australia 1 (Norway, 4-1, advances)

Sunday, June 23

England 3, Cameroon 0

France 2, Brazil 1

Monday, June 24

United States 2, Spain 1

Sweden 1, Canada 1

Tuesday, June 25

Italy 2, China 0

Netherlands 2, Japan 1

QUARTERFINALS

Thursday, June 27

England 3, Norway 0

Friday, June 28

United States 2, France 1

Saturday, June 29

Netherlands 2, Italy 0

Sweden 2, Germany 1

SEMIFINALS

Tuesday, July 2

United States 2, England 1

Wednesday, July 3

Netherlands 1, Sweden 0

FINAL MATCHES

Saturday, July 6

Third-place match — Sweden 2, England 1

Sunday, July 7

Championship match — United States 2, Netherlands 0

Related stories from The Olympian

Miami Herald sportswriter Michelle Kaufman has covered 14 Olympics, six World Cups, Wimbledon, U.S. Open, NCAA Basketball Tournaments, NBA Playoffs, and has been the University of Miami basketball beat writer for 20 years. She was born in Frederick, Md., and grew up in Miami.
  Comments